VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

what would you want?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
gswartz

PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 10:05 am    Post subject: what would you want? Reply with quote

I read a thread on here regarding voice123.com and noticed that many people aren't happy with the investment they made in their service. Although I would like to do voice over and am actively working on pursuing it, I'm a web developer by day and have been thinking about building a site like voice123. I know a lot around here don't seem happy with voice123, but don't flame me right away. The reason I'm posting this is because I would want to create it in such a way that it actually provided what the talent is looking for. I know it's impossible to guarantee that everyone who posts an audition mp3 would get a job, but what features do you think would help make more people successful on a site like that? What does voice123 lack that you think would be more beneficial to the talent?
audiogenic

PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some thoughts. . .

Gender preference from client on VO talent (seeking Male, Female or Either). IV has this but V123 does not. No sense having females audition when the client is set on a male voice.

No custom demos allowed to clients for their leads under a certain minimum threshold $$$ (with exceptions i.e. telephony prompts, ect.).

Minimum threshold payouts for gigs (with exceptions i.e. telephony prompts, ect.) so that clients don't nickel and dime a :30 radio commecial down to $20.

Pricing model works for v123 but not for the talent. A commission based model for every lead fulfilled though their site as oppose to a flat yearly membership fee is better.