VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Please give the new kid a listen
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index -> Critique
View previous topic :: View next topic  
roger
King's Row

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 1:24 pm    Post subject: Please give the new kid a listen Reply with quote

Hello,
My name is Roger and I'm an alcho...sorry, wrong meeting. I'm Roger and I'm a wannabe voice talent (translate - noob). I'm a broadcast audio engineer of 30 years who would like to do voice work in retirement. I've given myself one calendar year to make it or not in this biz (which I love). Enough about me, what do you think about me. (sorry, old joke, but couldn't resist). So here for your disgust or amusement, is my first and only demo, I rolled my own. I'm ready to run the gauntlet of this esteemed and august body who I admire. Thanks for your valuable time.
-Roger
http://www.voices.com/uploads/studiofiles/oi/rogertremaine/11793_Tremaine_voice_demo_5_16_07.mp3
Jeffrey Kafer
Assistant Zookeeper

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you have a good start here, but I'd like to hear some more variety. Your commercials all sound basically the same as do your narrations. Do you have any spots that show a little more variety and dynamics?

The one overall thing that comes to mind listening is loosen up a bit. For lack of a better word, you sound a little stiff.

But I definitely think you have a good voice and are on to something. I look forward to hearing more from you.
roger
King's Row

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 2:05 pm    Post subject: New Kid demo Reply with quote

Jeff,